For Me

If you could love me
For me…
Would you?
Would you love all
The good things about me
Like my…
Laugh
Smile
Eyes
The silly things I say
Selflessness
My snoring
Snort
My excitement for bubbles
And don’t forget butterflies

If you could love me
For me…
Would you?
Would you love all
The bad things about me
Like my…
Depression
Anxiety
Fear of PDA
Mood swings that lasts for days
Attitude
Stubbornness
Insecurities
My crippling sense of fear…

If you could love me
For me…
Would you?
Would you love me…
Could you love…
The good
&
The bad
?

Hikari Aie

 

Leave a Reply

