Day 27 – Conflicts

Day 27 – A problem that you have had

I can’t really think of any problems that I’ve had that stuck with me per say. I have problems with myself. I have major communication issues and now I trust no one. I’m so afraid of being vulnerable and trusting people that it’s a surprise that I’ve allowed myself to trust my boyfriend after everything I’ve been through. I mean I trust him but it’s taking time to break down walls. The pain from my past should not affect our future. Easier said than done.

Another problem I would say I have would be that I’m self conscious about how I look. I know every girl probably struggles with it but my issues have lead to eating disorders. Some that I still struggle with today. I’m not fat…I just feel that I could use some improvement.

My biggest problem is letting go of the pain that people has cause me. I’ve held onto it and the negative things that they’ve said or done follows me around like a puppy. I can’t let go at all. It takes years for me to move off of one thing but then the next thing comes along and I’m stuck in an endless process again.

What can I say? I’m a work in progress just like everyone else.

© Hikari Aie

Leave a Reply

