Caged

On the outside I may seem fine
But in reality, I’m trapped in my mind
Caged by memories of us
The love we had
The moments we shared
Weighs me down
And it feels like I’m drowningimage
In what could have been
What should have been
But we were in two different places
Fighting our own battles
Never finishing each others races
We were once one body, one mind
Now, it’s different this time
Because you’re no longer mine
Trapped in the memories of us
Knowing that I was never good enough
To stand by your side
Carry your child
Be in your life
Even carry your name as your wife
And I cannot deny
As hard as I tried…
The amount of times I wanted to say why
So I sit in the cage of my mind
With nothing but time
To think about the memories of us
Knowing that I was never good enough

© Aie

 

5 thoughts on “Caged

Leave a Reply

