Day 08 – Satisfaction

Day 08 – A moment you felt the most satisfied with your life.

I’m suppose to write about the moment in my life where I felt the most satisfied and it’s really hard to pinpoint a moment. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had wonderful moments but right now nothing comes to mind that I would want to rage on about.

If you asked me this before I would have probably stated the moment that I felt most satisfied would be when I had a car. I would pick this moment because I had freedom to be an adult and to get away from my father. I was finally living a life that I wanted. I didn’t need to depend on anyone anymore. I could just grab my keys and go. I wasn’t locked up in the house like Rapunzel. I finally felt free.

I don’t want to live in the past. The moment to live in is here and now. This year is my most satisfying moment. I’ve changed so much after reconnecting with him in July. I don’t need material things likes a car to be happy or feel free. I just need time to focus on myself and my happiness. He showed me not only how to love myself but how to think further outside the box. He gave me back my smile. There is never a dull moment in my life now.

Life should be what you make it. Never make it a dull moment .

© Hikari Aie

Leave a Reply

