Day 07 -Escape from Reality

Day 07 – What allows you to escape everything 

First off, I’d like to say I’m very proud of myself for sticking to this and making it to Day 07. YEY!!! 🙂

Now…Back to business.

In life we all have moments when we want to pull out our hair and scream. I know that I’ve had a lot of these moments. When I get to the point where I’m truly frustrated and need a break, I plan an escape. I do three things to escape reality. The method that I use depends on how bad the situation is.

01 – If it is an minor offense I’ll pick up a book. I love reading. I love grabbing a book and allowing it to take me to the deepest parts of my mind. In reading I lose focus on what was bothering me. Even if its for five minutes I’ll be in a better place. More calmer than I was before.

02 – When reading a book does not satisfy me I’ll play the piano. Playing the piano keeps my hands busy and I get to exert energy. If I want to hit something then I can hit the piano keys. I’ll grab the angriest piece of classical music I can find and go all the way with it. By the time I’m done I’m tired and no longer upset.

03 – Finally, if I can’t deal with what is bothering me and I feel the need to curse or kill someone, I’ll go to one of my many secret spots on island. All spots are mostly private and I can see/hear the ocean. Since I no longer have transportation I can’t access my spots which is okay because I can just go the beach after hours. I like this because the beach or just seeing/hearing the ocean is the most relaxing feeling for me. I dip my toes in the water and walk the shore. I collect shells and watch the sunset. In some of my private spots I put on sneakers and go rock climbing. I find that its the only way I can find my inner peace.

Sometimes I don’t need a reason to escape. I do it just because which is also great moments for me.

What do you do when you need to escape?

© Hikari Aie

2 thoughts on “Day 07 -Escape from Reality

Leave a Reply

