Day 02: 10 Year Plan

Day 02 – Where you’d like to be in 10 years

6d02d056264d850066c1639b094b8b9c

Good question

I always asked my ex-boyfriend this question and his answer was always the same. I want to be alive. Of course I thought it was a weird answer because we were already assuming that one would be alive. Now looking back I understand.  

In ten years I don’t know where I’d be but I would like to be happy. This is my ten year plan. I don’t care where life takes me or how hard my journey is. As long as I come out feeling happy and blessed then nothing else matters.

I still have the standard generic goals. I’d love to be married, own my own house, car, and I want a job that not only makes me happy but changes lives. Maybe in ten years I’ll reconsider having children and have more. I don’t know. You know these goals. It’s like the supposed “American Dream”.

I don’t want money or fame. What good is it if  you’re miserable? You can buy all the things you dreamed of in the world but what good is it if at the end of the day you’re still feeling empty. Nothing can fill that hole in your chest. So my answer is happiness. In ten years I want to be happy. I’m sure that in being happy all my dreams and goals will follow.

The future is never certain. We just have to make the best of it. How you deal with it is up to you. 

Where do you see yourself in ten years?

© Hikari Aie

3 thoughts on “Day 02: 10 Year Plan

Leave a Reply

