He Said

images

He said he wasn’t in love with me.

Tell me,

Your words…

Do they haunt me…

Those characters within you and me,

Closer than they will ever be.

That touch of human grace,

Those feelings lovers show each other,

Do they all mean something?

Or are they just necessary.

Cause I don’t believe in them,

Nor they in me.

Did I just lose your faith…

Or is it just me?

That face of innocence,

Knowing nothing…

And I who gave everything,

Those expectations who were answered with reality

Were my real expectations.

Let the soft parade begin,

Because I do not think I really still care.

Tomorrow starts a new day,

Only…

You are not in it.

Now tell me,

Your words…

Do you still think they haunt me?

(Your words do not…your face will…forever)

6 thoughts on “He Said

Leave a Reply

