Do You Remember

Hey,

Do you remember…

Do you remember the good times we shared?

The crazy dares?

Remember that one time when we danced around the room…

Or the night we roasted marshmellows under the full moon?

Can you remember the long walks we had?

How about the day we went skinny dipping

And I ended up tripping…

There was this one time we watched the sunset.

On that day I got stung by a bee…

Silly me, right on the knee

What about when we rolled around on the bed?

I remember that day I fell and hit my head…

You’re a klutz you said.

I laughed and smiled. 

My tears stopped for a while.

Do you remember the good times we shared?

I remember…

I remember that in the end…

The good times we shared…

I made up in my head.

image

2 thoughts on “Do You Remember

Leave a Reply

