I Wish

Be careful what you wish for is the saying that they teach us from young

But I wish I never met you…

That I never fell in love…

That my cheeks were never stained with tears

As I have to stand here and face my deepest fears

That I…

That you…

That us…

Well, I wish I never met you.

Then this wouldn’t hurt so bad

And I wouldn’t feel constantly sad

That I wouldn’t feel broken

Because you cast my love aside like a token

If I could erase you I would…

I should…

But that wouldn’t do any good.

Because I love you.

I still love you

So that night when I saw the shooting star

I wish I never met you.

That I never fell in love…

image

6 thoughts on “I Wish

Leave a Reply

