The One That Got Away

You’re the one that got away
My deep meaningful glance on that summers day

In your eyes I did fall
My swoon said it all

My present day squeeze
Held my hand as I tried not to fall to my knees.
I knew with you I’d be more at ease
Oh turn around, give me that look again, please

My lips reminisce
Your kiss
I enfold myself in his arms
dreaming of your charms

You’re my fantasy lover
The one from which I’ll never recover

You’re the one that got away
I still treasure that glance, today

image

Leave a Reply

