Amplified

The pain is amplified by you.

I see you walk by everyday.

Can you see me? I can’t breathe.

The one I can never have, never hold.

You call my name, but it’s not out of love.

It never will be.

Every moment I spend

Only of you does my mind dwell

From the second of my awakening, alone in my empty room

To the moment of rest at night

And after which my mind suffers a torment

As all dreams are of you.

Never will you truly see me.

Out of passion, or love, or pain

But my eyes see only you, grief filled, sorrowful.

Never but forever.

You can never be mine, or I yours

The pain is amplified to fill my mind.

image

Leave a Reply

