Missing You

I walk alone on a cobblestone road,
I am lost and searching,
Where do I go?

I yearn for those wonderful times with you,
When you were in my life,
There was so much to do.

Now I sit here, completely depressed,
I cannot go on without you,
I feel destroyed, I am a mess.

All those memories keep lingering back to me,
I am in so much pain,
Can’t you see?

I remember the way you held me tight,
Your smell, your lips, your hair,
And the way you said, “Goodnight.”

I cry almost every night and day,
My heart is aching,
I wanted…NO…needed you to stay.

Why you left me, I wish I knew,
But know for certain,
That I am just missing you.

How-Tears-Work-2

2 thoughts on “Missing You

Leave a Reply

