Silent Chances

I sit here silently

I sit here in silence

Contemplating…

My life…

My friends…

My lack of emotions.

I don’t have a lot of friends

And the friends that I do have

Don’t know the real me…

Can’t know the real me…

The me that is always hidden.

Begging to come out…

Begging for a chance…

A chance to be nice.

A chance to be caring.

A chance to be happy.

A chance to be me.

They won’t give me a chance.

They won’t let me try.

They won’t like who I am…

Who I REALLY am

They SHOULD like me for who I am

Shouldn’t they?

Shouldn’t you?

I always say that I don’t care…

What other people think of me

What a lie that is

For it seems like everything I do

Is just to be accepted by others

And until then

I sit here silently

I sit here in silence

images

 

 

Leave a Reply

