EAT

Some are worried,
Some just stare.
And then I wonder, why do they care?
I say too heavy, they say too thin
All I know is that I MUST win.

I can’t eat or I’ll gain weight,
And then myself, I will hate.
I have control over nothing but this,
The reason I do this, they miss.

Then he calls,
When I exercise until I fall.
I say I eat, even when I don’t.
Me? Eat? I can’t and I won’t.

I can do what I want with my life,
They say all I cause is strife.
I live an eternal lie,
And all I can do is cry.

Every time we meet,
He tells me to just eat.
When I say I can’t, he shakes his head,
Do you want them to put you on meds?

Over come with emotion, his voice is filled with pain.
I have nothing to lose, nothing to gain.
After a while I overcome my obsession,
I’m doing good, says his facial expression.

Because in his face I saw the pain.
My words of advice for those suffering the same,
This is your life, not a game.
For down the drain, my life did go,
And what do I have to show?

Leave a Reply

