Unforgivable

 

I used to love you

I used to believe you

When you said you loved me

But now those three words are

Hollow and empty

Devoid of all meaning

Because you’ve changed

Into something I don’t know anymore

Into something I can’t love

I know that somewhere

Buried deep in my heart

There is an ounce of pity

For you

Pity, because you’ve lost everything

That was important to you

Only an ounce because you

Can’t see

Won’t admit

That it was your own doing

That caused it

And that you hurt so many people

On your long road of

Self destruction

Your crimes are

Unforgivable

3718a874af58de4f7dffe422158fca21

Leave a Reply

