Unborn

Even as I lay here trying to forget,

The memories destroy me.

And I know I’m not through yet.

I remember the first time I knew you lived…

And the first time I knew you died.

My child…
My hope…
My everything…

Gone.

And now all that’s left…
Is the pool of blood…

Part of me cried,
“Take me instead.”
“Don’t make me go on while you’re dead…”

So my little one,
I’ll miss you so much…

Your first breath…
First steps…
First path to life…

And while I know that one day the tears won’t flow

For now beloved I weep for you, me, and daddy

And all the things you’ll never be

May Angels carry you to his side

And may the Father of all cradle you at night

For I’ll never touch you…
Never hold you…
Never rock you to sleep at night…

But my child know

I Loved You

And fought with all my might

For you to live…
To breath…
To cry all night…

But now my child my tears are through

And I pray for the strength to live on for you.

12346549_10153043401996572_4360368882875993834_n

Leave a Reply

