Dear Little One…

miscarriage

Dear Little One,

It saddens me because I will never get to feel you move within me.

I won’t get to see you smile, crawl, walk, or talk.

I can’t kiss your tears away and tell you it’s going to be okay.

I can’t see you grow or laugh.

I’m sorry I couldn’t protect you. 

I’m sorry I wasn’t strong enough.

You should know that life is tough without you.

The days when I should smile I feel blue.

My precious little one,

You were loved beyond measure.

My greatest creation and wonderful treasure.

My dearest little one,

I’m sorry I could not hold you.

I’m sorry I could not carry you.

I hope you are happy

And are in a good place.

Little One,

I want you to know

I love you

And that I hope one day

I’ll be able to see your gentle, precious face.

Little One,

I’m sorry it wasn’t the right time

For me to care for you,

But I know that you are in His great care.

I hope He uses you

To help the other little lives up there.

sue_jones_angelcollection_butterfly

 

2 thoughts on “Dear Little One…

Leave a Reply

